Skip to main content

Meet SBLive Georgia's 2021 all-star football team, chosen by fan votes

Here are the 32 Georgia high school football players chosen by fans as SBLive all-stars during the 2021 season.
RJ Johnson_Westlake_Macen Howells

As the high school football playoffs prepare to kick off in Georgia this weekend, now is a good time to look back on SBLive Georgia's all-star team as voted by the fans.

We highlighted some of the top running backs, wide receivers, tight ends, quarterbacks, defensive backs, linebackers, defensive linemen and offensive linemen in the state, and the fans chose their favorites.

Pictured above is Westlake quarterback RJ Johnson (photo by Macen Howells), the leading vote-getter at QB.

SBLive Georgia's 2021 fan-voted football all-star team

RB: Zach Carter, Tift County (leading vote-getter)

RB: Victor Venn, Buford

RB: Keyjuan Brown, South Atlanta

RB: Tre Hawkins, Athens Academy

Final running back vote

WR: Derrick "DJ" Moore, Archer (leading vote-getter)

WR: Tucker Holloway, Rabun Gap-Nacoochee

WR: Isaiah Bond, Buford

WR: Cam Pedro, Collins Hill

Final wide receiver vote

TE: Tyrus Washington, Lee County (leading vote-getter)

TE: Jack Nickel, Milton

TE: Martavious Collins, Rome

TE: Marlin Klein, Rabun Gap-Nacoochee

Final tight end vote

QB: RJ Johnson, Westlake (leading vote-getter)

QB: Jacurri Brown, Lowndes

Read More

QB: Avery Smith, Riverwood

QB: Bryce Archie, McEachern

Final quarterback vote

DB: CJ Clinkscales, Buford (leading vote-getter)

DB: Coleman Bryson, Rabun Gap-Nacoochee

DB: Nick Cull, Seminole County

DB: Malcolm Jones, Lee County

Final defensive back vote

LB: Kyle Efford, Dacula (leading vote-getter)

LB: Jaron Willis, Lee County

LB: Vincent Hill, Creekside

LB: Ty Anderson, Thomasville

Final linebacker vote

OL: Kristian Phillips, Salem (leading vote-getter)

OL: Johnny Williams IV, Northeast

OL: Waltclaire Flynn Jr., Grayson

OL: Bo Hughley, Langston Hughes

Final offensive lineman vote

DL: Horace Lockett, Westlake (leading vote-getter)

DL: Michael Watson II, Langston Hughes

DL: Hevin Brown-Shuler, Pace Academy

DL: Darren Agu, Rabun Gap-Nacoochee

Final defensive lineman vote