Skip to main content

Oregon high school football predictions from SBLive: Who will win in Round 2?

Here’s who we’re picking in every Class 6A, 5A and 4A second-round playoff matchup.

Clackamas or Jesuit? Tualatin or Westview? Sherwood or West Salem? Sheldon or Lakeridge? Canby or Thurston? Mazama or Banks?

Here’s who we’re picking in every Class 6A, 5A and 4A second-round playoff matchup.

Agree or disagree with our picks? Feel free to leave yours in the comments section.

Congratulations to Alex Tam, who went 30-2 to win the Round 1 title.

Photo by Ken Waz

Our complete high school football preview:

Breaking down every 6A, 5A, 4A team in the state

Round 1 recap:

Top stars, best games, biggest wins

(16) McNary at (1) Lake Oswego

JD Humburg: Lake Oswego 

Mike Swanson: Lake Oswego

René Ferrán: Lake Oswego

Dan Brood: Lake Oswego

Alex Tam: Lake Oswego 

Dave Ball: Lake Oswego 

Bob Lundeberg: Lake Oswego

Tyson Alger: Lake Oswego

Jarrid Denney: McNary

Taylor Balkom: Lake Oswego 

Michele Bunch: Lake Oswego

Leon Neuschwander: Lake Oswego

(9) Jesuit at (8) Clackamas

JD Humburg: Clackamas

Mike Swanson: Jesuit

René Ferrán: Jesuit

Dan Brood: Clackamas

Alex Tam: Clackamas

Dave Ball: Jesuit

Bob Lundeberg: Jesuit

Tyson Alger: Jesuit

Jarrid Denney: Jesuit

Taylor Balkom: Clackamas

Michele Bunch: Jesuit

Leon Neuschwander: Jesuit

(21) Sherwood at (5) West Salem

JD Humburg: Sherwood

Mike Swanson: West Salem

René Ferrán: West Salem

Dan Brood: Sherwood

Alex Tam: Sherwood

Dave Ball: West Salem

Bob Lundeberg: West Salem

Tyson Alger: West Salem

Jarrid Denney: West Salem

Taylor Balkom: West Salem

Michele Bunch: West Salem

Leon Neuschwander: Sherwood

(20) Mountainside at (4) Central Catholic

JD Humburg: Central Catholic

Mike Swanson: Central Catholic 

René Ferrán: Central Catholic

Dan Brood: Central Catholic

Alex Tam: Central Catholic

Dave Ball: Central Catholic

Bob Lundeberg: Central Catholic

Tyson Alger: Central Catholic

Jarrid Denney: Central Catholic

Taylor Balkom: Central Catholic 

Michele Bunch: Central Catholic

Leon Neuschwander: Central Catholic

(14) Westview at (3) Tualatin

JD Humburg: Tualatin 

Mike Swanson: Tualatin 

René Ferrán: Tualatin

Dan Brood: Tualatin

Alex Tam: Tualatin

Dave Ball: Tualatin

Bob Lundeberg: Westview

Tyson Alger: Tualatin

Jarrid Denney: Tualatin

Taylor Balkom: Tualatin 

Michele Bunch: Tualatin

Leon Neuschwander: Westview

(11) Roseburg at (6) Summit

JD Humburg: Roseburg 

Mike Swanson: Summit

René Ferrán: Roseburg

Dan Brood: Roseburg

Alex Tam: Roseburg

Dave Ball: Roseburg 

Bob Lundeberg: Summit

Tyson Alger: Summit

Jarrid Denney: Roseburg

Taylor Balkom: Roseburg

Michele Bunch: Roseburg

Leon Neuschwander: Roseburg 

(10) Lakeridge at (7) Sheldon

JD Humburg: Lakeridge

Mike Swanson: Lakeridge

René Ferrán: Sheldon

Dan Brood: Lakeridge

Alex Tam: Lakeridge

Dave Ball: Sheldon 

Bob Lundeberg: Sheldon

Tyson Alger: Sheldon

Jarrid Denney: Lakeridge

Taylor Balkom: Sheldon

Michele Bunch: Sheldon

Leon Neuschwander: Sheldon

(18) South Salem at (2) West Linn

JD Humburg: West Linn

Mike Swanson: West Linn

René Ferrán: West Linn

Dan Brood: West Linn

Alex Tam: West Linn

Dave Ball: West Linn 

Bob Lundeberg: West Linn

Tyson Alger: West Linn

Jarrid Denney: West Linn

Read More

Taylor Balkom: West Linn

Michele Bunch: West Linn

Leon Neuschwander: West Linn

(8) Hood River Valley at (1) Wilsonville

JD Humburg: Wilsonville 

Mike Swanson: Wilsonville

René Ferrán: Wilsonville

Dan Brood: Wilsonville

Alex Tam: Wilsonville

Dave Ball: Wilsonville 

Bob Lundeberg: Wilsonville

Tyson Alger: Wilsonville

Jarrid Denney: Wilsonville

Taylor Balkom: Wilsonville

Michele Bunch: Wilsonville

Leon Neuschwander: Wilsonville

(5) Thurston at (4) Canby

JD Humburg: Thurston

Mike Swanson: Canby

René Ferrán: Thurston

Dan Brood: Thurston

Alex Tam: Thurston

Dave Ball: Thurston 

Bob Lundeberg: Thurston

Tyson Alger: Canby

Jarrid Denney: Thurston

Taylor Balkom: Thurston

Michele Bunch: Thurston

Leon Neuschwander: Canby

(11) Dallas at (3) West Albany

JD Humburg: West Albany

Mike Swanson: West Albany

René Ferrán: West Albany

Dan Brood: West Albany

Alex Tam: West Albany

Dave Ball: West Albany

Bob Lundeberg: West Albany

Tyson Alger: West Albany

Jarrid Denney: West Albany 

Taylor Balkom: West Albany

Michele Bunch: West Albany

Leon Neuschwander: West Albany 

(7) North Salem at (2) Silverton

JD Humburg: Silverton

Mike Swanson: Silverton

René Ferrán: Silverton

Dan Brood: Silverton

Alex Tam: Silverton

Dave Ball: Silverton

Bob Lundeberg: Silverton

Tyson Alger: Silverton

Jarrid Denney: Silverton

Taylor Balkom: North Salem

Michele Bunch: Silverton

Leon Neuschwander: North Salem

(9) Henley at (1) Marshfield

JD Humburg: Marshfield 

Mike Swanson: Marshfield

René Ferrán: Marshfield

Dan Brood: Marshfield

Alex Tam: Marshfield

Dave Ball: Marshfield

Bob Lundeberg: Marshfield 

Tyson Alger: Marshfield

Jarrid Denney: Marshfield

Taylor Balkom: Marshfield

Michele Bunch: Marshfield

Leon Neuschwander: Marshfield

(5) Mazama at (4) Banks

JD Humburg: Banks 

Mike Swanson: Banks

René Ferrán: Banks

Dan Brood: Mazama

Alex Tam: Banks

Dave Ball: Banks

Bob Lundeberg: Banks

Tyson Alger: Banks

Jarrid Denney: Mazama

Taylor Balkom: Mazama

Michele Bunch: Banks

Leon Neuschwander: Banks

(6) La Grande at (3) Estacada

JD Humburg: Estacada

Mike Swanson: Estacada 

René Ferrán: Estacada

Dan Brood: Estacada

Alex Tam: Estacada

Dave Ball: Estacada

Bob Lundeberg: Estacada 

Tyson Alger: Estacada

Jarrid Denney: Estacada 

Taylor Balkom: La Grande

Michele Bunch: Estacada

Leon Neuschwander: Estacada

(7) Marist Catholic at (2) Cascade

JD Humburg: Cascade

Mike Swanson: Cascade 

René Ferrán: Cascade

Dan Brood: Cascade

Alex Tam: Cascade

Dave Ball: Cascade

Bob Lundeberg: Marist Catholic